Academic Calendar for 2015-2016

Dates in this calendar are subject to change without notice; dates appearing in admission and registration instructions take precedence over those listed below.

Summer 2015

Monday, May 18

Beginning of Session I

Monday, May 25

Memorial Day – classes DO NOT meet

Monday, June 15

Beginning of Session II

Monday, June 29

Beginning of Session III – 6 Weeks

Friday, July 3

Independence Day, Observance – classes DO NOT meet

Monday, July 13

Beginning of Session III – 4 Weeks

Friday, Aug. 7

Last day of Classes

Tuesday, Aug. 11

Final Grades due by 12:00pm

Fall Semester 2015

Thur-Sat, Aug. 20-22

WWAMI orientation

Monday, Aug. 24

Classes begin

WWAMI Classes begin

Cooperatively Offered Courses at Washington State University begin

Monday, Aug. 31

Last day to add course or change course section on-line

Monday, Sept. 4

Last day to drop a course without having a grade of ‘W’ recorded

Last day to add a course with instructor permission

Monday, Sept. 7

Labor Day – classes DO NOT meet

Friday, Oct. 30

Last day to withdraw from a course or from the university

Mon-Fri, Nov. 23-27

Fall recess

Mon-Fri, Dec. 7-11

No-examination week

Mon-Fri, Dec. 7-18

College of Law finals examinations

Saturday, Dec. 12

Commencement

Mon-Fri, Dec. 14-18

Final examinations

Saturday, Dec. 19

Final examinations for online classes which have in-person finals

Close of Fall semester

Tuesday, Dec.22

Final Grades due by 12:00pm

Intersession 2015-2016

Note: Scheduled breaks for the observance of holidays vary by class.

Saturday, Dec. 19

Classes begin

Tuesday, Jan. 12

Close of Intersession

Friday, Jan. 15

Final Grades due by 12:00pm

Spring Semester 2016

Thursday, Jan 4

WWAMI classes begin

Monday, Jan. 11

Law classes begin

Cooperatively offered courses at Washington State University begin

Wednesday, Jan. 13

Classes begin

Monday, Jan. 18

Martin Luther King/Human Rights Day – Classes DO NOT meet

Thursday, Jan. 21

Last day to add course or change course section on-line

Wednesday Jan. 27

Last day to drop a course without having a grade of ‘W’ recorded

Last day to add a course with instructor permission

Monday, Feb. 15

Presidents' Day – classes DO NOT meet

Mon-Fri, March 14-18

Spring recess

Friday, April 1

Last day to withdraw from a course or from the university

Mon-Fri, May 2-6

No-examination week

Mon-Fri, May 2-13

College of Law final examinations

Mon-Fri, May 9-13

Final examinations

Saturday, May 14

Commencement

Tuesday, May 17

Final Grades due by 12:00pm